Complete list of employees in Energy who made the 2015 Sunshine List

Total result: 156

Page 1 of 8 - Total result: 156

2015 Sunshine List: Energy top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Energy, 156 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $19,666,278.00 in 2014.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Energy was Deputy Minister, Energy Grant Duncan Sprague who brought home $278,090.00 in 2014.

Following Grant Duncan Sprague was ADM,Resource Developmnt Policy Martin John Chamberlain, who had annual earnings of $194,946.00. ADM Energy Future and Stra Rel Michael W Ekelund made $194,946.00, Chief ADM, Policy Mgmt Office Alastair Sanderson made $194,946.00 and Assistant Deputy Minister,RR&O Rhonda Lea Wehrhahn round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $194,946.00 for the Energy 2015 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 156 Energy's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 52 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 75 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 28 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 1 received between $250,001 and $300,000 at Energy.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2015 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2015 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2015 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta