Complete list of employees in Alberta who made the 2015 Sunshine List

Total result: 3,557

$194,946.00 paid in 2014 J Alan Humphries Strategic Executive Advisor
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Michael Merritt Assistant Deputy Minister, MAG
Municipal Affairs
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Chi Loo ADM Strategic Tech/Data Integr
Human Services
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Alastair Sanderson Chief ADM, Policy Mgmt Office
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Brian Fedor ADM, Capital Projects
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Cathryn Landreth ADM, Open Government
Service Alberta
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Mary Anne Wilkinson Assistant Deputy Minister
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Lorne G Harvey ADM Corporate Services
International and Intergovernmental Relations
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Karen Ferguson ADM-ECD/Community Supports
Human Services
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 John C Donner ADM, Nat Res & Env Policy, PCO
Executive Council
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Jim W Bauer ADM /Chief Information Officer
Justice and Solicitor General
$194,946.00 paid in 2014 Ellen J. Hambrook Assist Deputy Minister
$194,945.00 paid in 2014 Colin Lloyd ADM, Consumer Services
Service Alberta
$194,945.00 paid in 2014 Edwin J Ryan ADM, Registries
Service Alberta
$194,768.00 paid in 2014 Lowell Epp Exec Dir Capital Markets
Treasury Board and Finance
$194,662.00 paid in 2014 Christine Couture ADM, Strategic Services
$194,061.00 paid in 2014 Donna M Ludvigsen ADM Employ and Finance Support
Human Services
$193,148.00 paid in 2014 Justin E Riemer ADM Enterprise
Innovation and Advanced Education
$193,060.00 paid in 2014 Ian Ayton Assistant Deputy Minister
Treasury Board and Finance
$192,611.00 paid in 2014 William Moore Staff Actuary
Treasury Board and Finance
Page 5 of 178 - Total result: 3557

2015 Sunshine List: top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Alberta, 3,557 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $452,085,946.00 in 2014.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Alberta was Deputy Minister Janet Davidson who brought home $577,778.00 in 2014.

Following Janet Davidson was Chief Medical Officer of Healt James Talbot, who had annual earnings of $353,728.00. Assist Chief Medical Examiner Bamidele Adeagbo made $343,850.00, Asst Chief Med. Examiner Bernard Bannach made $343,850.00 and Assist Chief Medical Examiner Graeme Dowling round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $343,850.00 for the Alberta 2015 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 3,557 Alberta's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 1,143 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 1,717 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 613 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 24 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 19 received between $250,001 and $300,000 , 15 received over $300,000 at Alberta.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2015 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2015 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2015 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta