Complete list of employees in Alberta who made the 2015 Sunshine List

Total result: 3,557

$224,497.00 paid in 2014 Maryann L. Everett ADM-Workforce Strategies
Jobs, Skills, Training and Labour
$220,307.00 paid in 2014 Sandra Locke Chief ADM, International Rel
International and Intergovernmental Relations
$220,165.00 paid in 2014 Robert Stewart Penny Deputy Minister, Trans.
$216,883.00 paid in 2014 Mark Brisson ADM, Service Modernization
Service Alberta
$216,199.00 paid in 2014 Shannon A.J. Marchand ADM, Creative & Community Dev
Culture and Tourism
$215,611.00 paid in 2014 Gene A Williams Asst Deputy Minister P & R
$211,320.00 paid in 2014 Roderick J Matheson ADM, Treasury Management
Treasury Board and Finance
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 Andrew Sharman Deputy Secretary to Cabinet
Executive Council
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 Lori Cooper Chief Delivery Officer
Human Services
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 Susan A Williams Chief Strategy Officer
Treasury Board and Finance
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 Denise Perret Deputy Chief, PCO
Executive Council
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 William Monteith Chief Delivery Officer
$210,850.00 paid in 2014 Darwin Bozek Controller
Treasury Board and Finance
$206,685.00 paid in 2014 Peter J Pagano Chief Legislative Counsel
Justice and Solicitor General
$206,562.00 paid in 2014 Gerald Hawranik Chair - SRB and LCB
Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
$206,562.00 paid in 2014 Douglass M. Tadman Chief Appeals Commissioner
Jobs, Skills, Training and Labour
$203,892.00 paid in 2014 Dana Woodworth Deputy Minister
Tourism, Parks and Recreation
$200,481.00 paid in 2014 D Gordon Johnston Chief Strategy Officer
Human Services
$199,490.00 paid in 2014 Peter Dobbie Farmers' Advocate
Agriculture and Rural Development
$196,560.00 paid in 2014 Frank Bosscha ADM, Legal Services
Justice and Solicitor General
Page 3 of 178 - Total result: 3557

2015 Sunshine List: top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Alberta, 3,557 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $452,085,946.00 in 2014.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Alberta was Deputy Minister Janet Davidson who brought home $577,778.00 in 2014.

Following Janet Davidson was Chief Medical Officer of Healt James Talbot, who had annual earnings of $353,728.00. Assist Chief Medical Examiner Bamidele Adeagbo made $343,850.00, Asst Chief Med. Examiner Bernard Bannach made $343,850.00 and Assist Chief Medical Examiner Graeme Dowling round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $343,850.00 for the Alberta 2015 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 3,557 Alberta's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 1,143 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 1,717 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 613 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 24 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 19 received between $250,001 and $300,000 , 15 received over $300,000 at Alberta.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2015 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2015 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2015 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta